Dr. Nejat F. Eczacıbaşı Vakfı

Dr. Nejat F. Eczacıbaşı Medical Awards

“The primary force creating the future today is the passion for scientific research.”
                                                                                              Dr. Nejat F. Eczacıbaşı

Since 1959, the Eczacıbaşı Group has sought to contribute to the advancement of medical and pharmaceutical sciences through its medical awards, a tradition started by the Group's founder Dr. Nejat F. Eczacıbaşı.

Presented every two years, the Dr. Nejat F. Eczacıbaşı Medical Awards have to date given out 34 Medical Science Awards, 43 Medical Incentive Awards, 17 Medical Students Project Awards and 178 Medical Research Awards for research projects.

The Dr. Nejat F. Eczacıbaşı Medical Awards Jury currently comprises Prof. Dr. Turgay Dalkara, jury president, and Prof. Dr. Murat Akova, Prof. Dr. Şermin Genç, Prof. Dr. Ahmet Gül, Prof. Dr. Arzum Erdem Gürsan, Prof. Dr. Hakan S. Orer and Prof. Dr. Lale Tokgözoğlu.

The 2019 Dr. Nejat F. Eczacıbaşı Medical Awards were presented on 8 October 2019. Prof. Dr. Marsel Mesulam received the Eczacıbaşı Medical Award of Honor; Prof. Dr. Ahmet Höke, the Medical Science Award; Assoc. Prof. Dr. Uğur Canpolat, the Medical Incentive Award; Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ceyda Açılan Ayhan, the Medical Research Award; and Sena Alptekin, the Medical Student Project Award.

Detailed information in Turkish about Dr. Nejat F. Eczacıbaşı Medical Award winners, their projects, and award application requirements is available at www.eczacibasitipodulleri.com